The Best Cookies EVER….seriously.


[via]

Sundays are treasured days at our house. They’re the one day of the week we’re both here all day with no other obligations and we can hang out, relax and invite friends over. Today was no exception…My boyfriends makes the most delicious omelets every Sunday morning, seriously-the yummiest! Then we spend the day baking, cooking, & most importantly-watching the Patriots & playing with our little man! All morning & during the games, the energy in the house is high & excitement is bouncing off the walls, its a fun atmosphere & usually continues all afternoon. However today the Pats lost..to Buffalo, whom they’ve beat 15 times in a row. ( I believe!) Needless to say, after the lost there were some somber faces around here :( But that doesn’t stop me! I continued to bake & cook! I made some delicious Pretzel Bites, courtesy of Get off your butt and Bake! We love our carbs & salt around here! We’re also enjoying a delicious Skinny Buffalo Chicken Dip, from the amazing Gina over at Skinny Taste! And for dessert a delicious hot Apple Pie & Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookies! Can you tell we’re really enjoying Fall in our household? Every day smells like cinnamon & sweetness. I love it, my favorite time of year!

Before I got pregnant I probably ate a total of 10 cookies my whole life. I just did not care for them at all! Since I was pregnant, thats a whole other story! I am now a cookie addict, its terrible, I wish I never like them, because now I make them every week, and don’t even consider them dessert, just a snack during my day, on top of whatever other baked goods I have made for that week. It’s bad, but I can’t help it, I LOVE them. For months while I was pregnant, I was way to huge, especially towards the end, to stand for an hour in the kitchen and bake, so I was addicted to good ol’ Oreos & peanut butter, every. single. night. Wow. Now I’m constantly baking cookies. After trying recipe on top of recipe, I finally found the greatest cookies of all time. Not just that Ive made, or that other people have made, or other cookies Ive store bought, but legitimately the GREATEST COOKIES OF ALL TIME…and I am not the only one with this opinion, I promise. You’re not going to understand what makes these so amazing by simply reading the recipe, you have to make these, and follow the directions and steps, and they come out perfect every time. (Trust me, I make them practically every week!) You’re going to read it & say ‘what is she talking about, I’ve done this’ or ‘these are to simple';. Its seriously the simplicity in them that makes them amazing!

Now, I wish I could claim credit for this masterpiece, however I cannot, and I must pay tribute to the woman behind the cookie. Shes genius. I’ve tried many, many of her desserts, her cookies & cakes are to die for. I’m obsessed. And most of them are so simple and delicious. SO you MUST try these Chocolate Chip with Peanut Butter Truffle Swirled Cookies. Jenny over at Picky Palate came up with this oober soft, mouthwatering, dough of perfection. You will not be sorry. These are the epitome of the perfect cookie. I wish I could say that I made them to give away but every time I make them, I have that intention, until I take a bite, and that changes everything. I won’t let them leave my kitchen! ha! So TRY THEM! And let me know what you think! If you love them as much as I do, tell Jenny!

I’ve linked the recipe to the name, (above) Check out the rest of her recipes, and I’ve also posted it below!

They’re amazing! Happy Sunday! xo

Chocolate Chip and Peanut Butter Truffle Swirled Cookies

  • 1 1/2 cups creamy peanut butter
  • 1 1/4 cups powdered sugar
  • 2 sticks unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 1/2 cups chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. and line a large baking sheet with non-stick cooking spray.

2. Place peanut butter and powdered sugar into a large bowl and mix to combine. I used my hands for a quicker mix. Press into an 8×8 inch baking pan that has been lined with foil, sprayed with cooking spray. Place in freezer for at least 30 minutes.

3. Place butter and sugars into the bowl of a stand or electric mixer, mix to combine. Add eggs and vanilla, mix to combine.

4. Place flour, salt and baking soda into a large bowl, mix to combine. Slowly add to wet ingredients along with chocolate chips, just mixing until combined.

5. Remove peanut butter truffle pan from freezer and cut into cubes. They will not be perfect, I even tore some apart with my hands. Just as long as they are in chunks, you are fine. Once cut up, I put back in freezer for about 10 minutes.

6. Add peanut butter truffle chunks to your cookie dough, mix on low for just a couple turns of the mixer, the idea is you want chunks and swirls throughout the dough so you bite into nice bits of peanut butter truffle :)

7. Scoop dough onto prepared baking sheet about 1 inch apart and bake for 10-13 minutes, until cooked to your preference. Let cool for 10 minutes on baking sheet then transfer to cooling rack to cool completely.

Makes 3-4 dozen cookies

2 thoughts on “The Best Cookies EVER….seriously.

  1. Pingback: Cinnamon Rolls & other Fall Favorites! « mommysmenu

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving! « mommysmenu

Leave a Reply

