Friday Favorites


It has been a long sickly week..and I for one, am glad its over..for the most part. My fiance was on vacation this week and it was nice to have him around so much..sadly his week was spent taking care of two sicklies..and now its over and he’ll go back to being gone again :(

We’re working hard on getting this new website up and going! I can’t wait to reveal my new blog name to you guys..as soon as we get all the kinks worked out we’ll be publishing it..hopefully within the next week!

Anyhoo, there were so many fabulous recipes this week! Here are just a few of my favorites!!

basil, soup, appetizer, restaurant, easy, tomato, cream, garlic, tomato soup, creamy tomato soup, spicy

{Fire Roasted Tomato Basil Soup via The Novice Chef}

All I’m saying is AMAZING! I made this soup this week, being sick, and it was absolutely fantastic, and hit the spot perfectly! Highly recommended!

DSC_0045

{Citrus Fish Tacos with Grapefruit and Avocado Salsa via Keep it Simple Foods}

These look fabulous! I can’t wait to try these! I love every ingredient on this list!

{Nutella Baklava via Epicurean Mom}

Nutella. Baklava. Need I say more? Droolworthy!

DSC_1629

{Thai Peanut Noodles with Chicken via Eat Yourself Skinny}

I’m obsessed with Thai. I would eat it weekly if I could..and with a Nutrition Label like that, I just might be able to! Can’t wait to try this!

{Soft & Chewy Snickerdoodles via Our Best Bites}

I made these this week..my first time ever making or eating Snickerdoodles. oh.em.gee. I ended up with 30-something cookies, that was two days ago, today..they’re gone..Allow that to tell you how fab these are!

Have a good weekend all! Will you be watching the Oscars with me?! :)

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

