Happy Thanksgiving!


Happy Thanksgiving!!

Happy Monday Foodies! I hope you all have a shortened work week and can enjoy lots and lots of food, family, and fun! I’m taking a hiatus this week, enjoying the holiday celebrations! We’ll be driving down to Massachusetts Tuesday morning and spending Thanksgiving with my dad and his family 🙂

I hope everyone enjoys this delicious holiday! If you’re going out on black friday, good luck to you!! Have fun & Be Safe!!

I leave you with a delicious list of just a few of the dishes and drinks I’ll be enjoying this week as well as some delicious others that you should try!!!! (As well as lots & LOTS of wine! 😉 )

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Mixology:

Cranberry Pomegranate Spritzers

Gingerbread Martinis

Wine (Lots of it! 😉 )

Appetizers:

Pecan, Brown Sugar, and Kahlua Baked Brie

A Cheese Plate (You can use whatever cheese you’d like! we found some great unique cheeses at Trader Joes that I can’t wait to try!)

Sides:

Green Bean Casserole…not what you think!

Mashed Potatoes

Cranberry Sauce

Monkey Bread (I’ve had this every year since I was little. Here is the closest recipe I could find to mine!)

Stuffing

Sweet Potato Casserole

Cauliflower & Cheese

Main Meal:

Beer Brined Turkey

Honey Glazed Ham

Desserts:

Chocolate Chip cookies with PB Truffle Swirl

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Apple Pie

 

Have a happy and safe Thanksgiving everyone!!

Leave a comment